top of page

HOW TO CORRECTLY WEAR A SUIT.

Every man should know how to wear a suit. Wearing a suit, a WELL FITTING SUIT, not only makes you look and feel good, but it also makes people around you, men and women respect you more. It's also the male equivalent to lingerie! So suit up!

The first rule, and first rule for ALL FASHION. Is to make sure you wear fitted clothing. No baggy, box looking suits for you! Nor should you look like the Hulk that's about to rip his good looking clothing!

JACKET SLEEVE

The amount of shirt showing around your wrist should be about half an inch. More than one inch just looks bad, while no cuff at all is even worse! When in doubt, see your tailor!

JACKET COLLAR

Your jacket and shirt collar should both be resting against each other. You will know if it's too lose if there is a gap, and too tight collar will have wrinkles and bunching of fabric.

ABSOLUTE NO NOS!!!!!!!!

It pains me to go over this part, but I still see this out in the real world, it's embarrassing, and I might assume you stole that item of clothing....

REMOVE TACK SITCHING!!!

You see those white "X" shaped sitching on your sleeves and back of your suit? Yeah, those should be removed ASAP! Tack stitching is a method of giving more structure to clothing while in transport. They are not intended to be worn.

REMOVE SLEEVE LABELS!!!

I still see people walking around with the sleeve label brand still on display in public. These should always be removed. Trying to display what brand of suit you are wearing just comes off as trying too hard.

SOPHIE'S
COOKING TIPS

#1 

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me.

 

#2

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me.

 

#3

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me.

bottom of page