top of page

HOW TO TIE A TIE (THE WINDSOR)


Just as every man should know how to wear a suit, he should also know how to tie a tie.

1. Begin with the wide end of the tie on the right and the little end on the left. The tip of the little end ought to rest slightly over your midsection. Just move the wide end.

2. Wide end over the little end to the left.

3. Up into the neck loop from underneath.

4. Down to the left.

5. Around the back of the little end to the right.

6. Up to the center, towards neck loop.

7. Through the neck loop and down to the right.

8. Across the front to the left.

9. Up into the neck loop from underneath.

10. Down through the loop you've just created in the front.

11. Tighten the knot by pulling down on the wide end. Slide the knot up & adjust.

Congrats! You look great!

SOPHIE'S
COOKING TIPS

#1 

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me.

 

#2

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me.

 

#3

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me.

bottom of page