top of page

CULVER'S NEW MEN'S WEAR STORE: RUCKLE & RYE


Nashville-based businesswoman Brittany Culver is shooting for a March opening.

Culver will operate her Ruckle & Rye from about 1,200 square feet of space, mixed-use building located at 1000 Division Street.

“Nashville has an excellent retail scene but there are not a lot of retail shops in the city targeting men only,” said Culver, who created Ruckle and Rye. “I want to offer a shop for guys that is not located in a mall and is a place where they not only shop but have a social experience.”

Why the name Ruckle & Rye?, Culver said she once lived on Ruckle Street in Indianapolis. The “Rye” is a hint to her offering complimentary rye whiskey to her future clients.

Ruckle & Rye will offer mainly shirts and pants, as well as shoes, and bags.

“I want it to be a one-stop shop for guys,” Culver said, adding she will also offer grooming products.

Culver has been working with about 15 vendors and hopes to add more in the future. Current brands she will carry include Agolde, Hip and Bone, and Taylor Fitch.

Culver said has worked in the retail industry for about 12 years but this will be her first own business.

SOPHIE'S
COOKING TIPS

#1 

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me.

 

#2

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me.

 

#3

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me.

bottom of page