top of page

Wearing a Belt


BELT WEARING TIPS

Casual v Dress belts - To be a dress belt, a good rule is the width would be 1 inch and 1/2 (Use your thumb, 1inch is about the tip of your thumb to the first knuckle. If it's wider it's a casual belt.

Dress belts are usually made of leather or fake leather material and come in solid colors. Casual belts come in all sorts of material and ranges of colors.

Match belt color to shoe color - A main rule is to always match the color of your belt with the color of your shoes. If you are wearing black shoes, then match with a black belt, not a brown belt, and vise versa. If you can, also try to match the texture.

Buckles - Kept it simple and classic, the rock star belts look tacky.

One size larger than your waist size - Belts have five holes, you should only be using the center 3 holes, if you are on either side, then size up or down.

SOPHIE'S
COOKING TIPS

#1 

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me.

 

#2

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me.

 

#3

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me.

bottom of page